Deactivating Clients and Client Users

Natalie Wallace -

Deactivate a client company

To deactivate a client, click into the desired client (Admin>Clients>specific client):

Screen_Shot_2018-03-22_at_3.10.21_PM.png

 

At the bottom of the screen, click "Deactivate":Screen_Shot_2018-03-22_at_3.11.49_PM.png

Click "Confirm" in the pop-up window, and then the client will show as Inactive:

Screen_Shot_2018-03-22_at_3.19.46_PM.png 

 

Click on the "Activate" button to reactive the client at any point.

 

Deactivate a client user

To deactivate a client user, just click into the client user on the client page:

Screen_Shot_2018-03-22_at_3.22.45_PM.png

 

And click "Deactivate User" at the bottom of the page that opens up:

Screen_Shot_2018-03-22_at_3.23.27_PM.png

Click confirm and once you do that, they will be slightly hidden on the client page and unavailable to include on orders:

Screen_Shot_2018-03-22_at_3.24.51_PM.png

**Note- If there are client team members setup across multiple clients of the same operation (i.e. Alamo Title-Arlington & Alamo Title- Mansfield), using the same email, it will deactivate that user from all client companies where their email is the same.

 

But you can always reactivate them by clicking into the inactive team members within the client company, clicking into the specific user's profile, and clicking "Activate User":

Screen_Shot_2018-03-22_at_3.26.14_PM.png

 

Related article:

Adding Client Companies and Client Users

Adding a client user to multiple client offices

Deactivate team members

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.