How to Deactivate a Notary

Tristin Himes -

We give you a lot of tools to manage your notaries. Despite our best efforts, though, sometimes a notary just doesn't work out.  In instances where that has happened, we recommend that you deactivate them. When you deactivate a notary, they will no longer appear in your automated searches and will not be assigned to orders. You can choose to deactivate a notary for all clients or select particular client(s) to block the notary from.

 To do so, first, navigate to a notary's profile: (Admin> Notaries> individual notary.)

Screen_Shot_2018-02-14_at_12.00.31_PM.png

 

Screen_Shot_2018-02-14_at_12.37.01_PM.png

 

Then, click into the notary's profile and scroll to the bottom. You should see an option to click to "Deactivate" the notary in the status section :

 Screen_Shot_2018-02-14_at_12.05.54_PM.png

When you click to deactivate the notary, you will be prompted to provide a reason.  This is also where you can choose to deactivate them from all clients or on a client-by-client basis. 

*Please note: All deactivations will effect the notary's score.

 

The first four reasons to deactivate a notary are generic and will not prompt you to add a comment or give you the ability to select to deactivate the notary for only certain clients:Screen_Shot_2018-02-14_at_12.11.46_PM.png

 

The last option "I don't want to work with this notary", however, will give you the ability to select to deactivate the notary only for one or some client(s) and add a more specific comment about why you are doing so. If you have specific details as to why you are deactivating the notary, use the comment section here to explain why you are deactivating this notary:

Screen_Shot_2018-02-14_at_12.12.43_PM.png

 

If you want to deactivate the notary for a specific client, click into the dropdown where it says "All Clients." Select the client you want to deactivate the notary for:

Screen_Shot_2018-02-14_at_12.14.47_PM.png

 

If you want to deactivate a notary from multiple (but not allclients, make your first selection and hit "Continue":

Screen_Shot_2018-02-14_at_12.42.53_PM.png

 

Then, click on the "Deactivate" button again:

 

And choose the next client:

Screen_Shot_2018-02-14_at_12.29.01_PM.png

 

Then, refresh your page and you should see "Client Deactivations" listed as "2." Click the "view" button to see who the clients are. You can also "Activate" a notary for a client retroactively.

Screen_Shot_2018-02-14_at_12.31.02_PM.png

 You should also be able to see all notaries deactivated for a client on a client's page.

 

Here, you also can "Activate" a notary again, if needed.

 

Related articles:

How to reactivate a notary

Adding notaries to Snapdocs

How to favorite notaries

Notary Scores

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.