Orders touch a number of people, including notaries and clients. To maintain the integrity and security of our system, orders cannot be completely deleted. However, orders can be canceled or reused.
Canceling an order
This is done on the order detail page. Click the down arrow beside "complete order" and choose "Order canceled." We do not charge for canceled orders.
If there is a signing status on the order, you will not be able to cancel it unless the status is removed. This can be easily done by clicking on the signing status:
On the window that opens click "Remove Signing Status."
You can then Cancel the order.
Re-using an Order
Re-using an order should only be done when a notary has not been assigned and when a client has not been assigned. To reuse an order, simply update the details. As in, next time you go to enter a new order, you can change all the details of this order to your new one.