At the bottom of the Order Create page is the Add Participants section. Admins, schedulers, or client users can add the loan processor, an escrow officer, realtor, or anyone else (other than the consumer) as a participant. Client users and participants can then add additional participants on their order page.
- Receive email updates
- View orders
- Send messages
- See the assigned notary’s name
- See any fees
- Add documents, nor can they see or download documents that have been uploaded.
- See the notary's contact information or communicate with the notary directly via Snapdocs.
The emails the participants receive depends on the emails the client user receives. You can set your email settings so that participants receive an email whenever the client user does or just when a notary has been assigned. (The emails the client users receive depends on your company's preferences and the adjustments that have been made in your email settings as well.)
Participants can select View this Order on the email they receive to view the order.
To keep the platform secure, the participant has to set a password before they can access the order.
After they set a password they can view the order and see basic order information, order status, communicate with you and your client, and add additional participants.
If the participant has been added to multiple orders on Snapdocs, they can see all of the orders on their dashboard similar to an admin user or client user by selecting Dashboard.
Note: If a participant is also a client user, there is sometimes confusion between the two roles. If the participant is confused by their dashboard, it could be because they are logged in as a different role. An order that they were added to as a participant will not appear on their client user dashboard and vice versa.