A client user is an individual at your client's company that can view and/or create orders and receive updates via email or notifications on an order if you choose to grant these permissions.
The client company admin can create an account for a client user. This account provides the user with a dashboard where the user can view and update their profile settings, create a new order, search for orders, and view their orders.
Note: If the client user is designated as a manager, they will be able to see orders for other client users at their company and grant/revoke other users' manager status. If they are not a manager, they will only be able to see their orders.
A client user’s order page allows them to interact with others that have access to the order, add documents to the order (if permitted), and view the progress of the order.
Client users can receive emails and notifications for orders. There are a number of different emails and notifications you can elect to have the client user receive in your company settings. Some of the emails and notifications that a client user may receive if permitted are:
- Order is created by a client
- Order is created by someone in your company
- Document was added or removed by the client
- Document was added by the notary
- Client, participant, consumer, or notary adds a comment to an order
- Notary responds to a rescheduled appointment
- Consumer or notary requests an appointment change
- Notary responds as available
- Notary marks an order as “Did not sign”
- Notary marks an order as “Complete”
- Order is closed without sending an invoice, send completion notification
- And more!
Create an order
Client users can create orders that appear on your company's dashboard.
The client is able to:
- See all basic order details
- When the notary is assigned and their information
- Receive a confirmation email when a notary is assigned
- Follow the progress of an order from the order’s status
- Upload documents and see when a notary has added documents
- Add participants
- Communicate with others that have access to the order (e.g., the admin company, participants, and the consumer.)
- The client user cannot communicate with the notary directly via Snapdocs. They can, however, access the notary's contact information (phone number, email address etc.) if you choose to share that with them.
Notary Assignment and Document Settings
After a notary is assigned by your company, the order status updates to show Notary Assigned and the notary’s information appears if applicable.
The client user will receive an email that a notary has been assigned in the Client Confirmation.
You can give the client user the ability to send the documents directly to the notary after they have uploaded them in your document release settings. If you choose to enable this setting, the client user can select the Release docs to notary button to mark the documents has finished. Additional documents can still be added after this button is selected.
If the notary has not been assigned yet when the client marks the documents has finished the message “Thanks for letting us know. We will send the documents to the notary when possible. You can still add documents if necessary.” appears at the top of the order.
The client user is able to see the progress of the order in the order status and when the documents have been sent to the notary.
As well as when the signing has been completed.