A client user is an individual at your client's company that can be looped in on the order if you choose. Learn more about adding client users.
When a client user logs in to their Snapdocs account they are taken to a dashboard similar to your own, however their set of permissions is limited. Here is what the client user dashboard looks like:
*Please note: if the client user is a Manager, they will be able to see orders for other client users at their company and grant/revoke other users' Manager status. If they are not a Manager, they will only be able to see their orders.
Client users can add orders that will then appear on your company's dashboard. You can also configure your email settings to notify you when an order is created by a client user. Here is what the client user's order create page looks like:
This is the client user's view of an order. The client is able to:
- See all basic order information
- See the status of the order
- Upload docs
- Add participants
- Communicate with the admin company, participants and the consumer
- The client user cannot communicate with the notary directly via Snapdocs. They can, however, access the notary's contact information (phone number, email address etc.) if you choose to share that with them.
Once a notary has been assigned by your company, the client user will see that on their order page:
And they will receive a confirmation of that information over email as well when you send the Client Confirmation:
You can give the client user the ability to send the documents directly to the notary after they have uploaded them in your document release settings. If you choose to enable this setting, the client user will see this when they are uploading docs:
*Please note: If the notary has not been assigned yet when the client selects "Finished Adding Docs" they will see the following message:
The client user will be able to follow along as the order progresses on their order page.
They will be able to see when the notary has confirmed the appointment with the signer and docs have been sent to the notary:
As well as when the signing has been completed:
There are a number of different emails you can elect to have the client user receive in your email settings. The emails that a client user can receive are when:
- An order is created by someone in your company
- They create an order
- Documents are added by the notary
- A consumer completes an esigning
- The appointment has been confirmed
- A notary responds to a rescheduled appointment
- Notary marks an order complete
- A notary marks an order as 'did not sign'
- A scheduler marks an order as 'Canceled' or 'On Hold'
- An order is closed without sending an invoice, send completion notification