We understand that sometimes things may not work out, so if you'd like to remove your account from Snapdocs, you can do so at any time.
Removing your account from Snapdocs means that companies will no longer be able to contact you through Snapdocs and your profile will no longer show up when companies are searching for a notary in your area. You will also stop receiving notifications from companies on Snapdocs about available signing opportunities.
You can reactivate your account at any time in order to start receiving notifications again.
How to Deactivate Your Account
1. Log in to your Snapdocs account and select your name in the upper right-hand corner.
2. A drop-down menu should appear underneath your name. Select Settings to be brought to your settings.
3. Scroll down the page and you should see the option to Deactivate Profile at the very bottom of your settings. Select Deactivate Profile.
4. You should then see your current profile status. Select Active or Inactive to switch between the two.
5. If you're switching the status of your profile from Inactive to Active, a popup will appear to ask if you're sure that you want to completely deactivate your profile. Select OK to deactivate your profile and remove yourself from Snapdocs.
6. Select Update Settings in the upper right hand corner to confirm your changes.
7. Upon deactivating your account, you'll no longer have access to it and will be immediately logged out. If you ever change your mind, follow the instructions below to reactivate your account.
How to Re-Activate Your Account
If your account was deactivated, you'll receive an error message similar to the one below.