Please note: If you have not enabled the feature to allow your feedback to be public, this does not affect you. This only applies to companies who choose to share public feedback, and as a result see public feedback from other companies.
Only the comments that are directly linked to an order will be public. All other comments made on the notary profile will remain as private internal notes. We want to make sure your company is able to keep notes on notaries profiles to support your workflow, but we also want to make sure the feedback that is shared is linked to a concrete interaction!
On the Notary page you can add public or private feedback, that you can rank based on your experience:
On the Notary's profile you can also see other feedback from your company, from other companies, and from consumers who have worked with this notary:
Please note: For public comments tied to a specific order, your comment, name and order information will be visible to your team. To anyone at another company, the text of the comment will just show as attributed to Admin and From another company from a very general time frame. Those comments will display in the Other Feedback section for other companies.
Please also note: The feedback that is left by the you, your company, or any other clients are not viewable by the notary
Editing or Removing Notary Feedback
Feedback connected to the notary's performance on an order cannot be deleted, but it can be edited. Just hover over the comment on the notary's profile and click on the pencil icon:
The comment will open for you to make edits. Once you have made changes to the feedback, click save:
Private notary feedback can be deleted. Just hover over the comment and click the X icon:
A window will open asking you if you're sure you'd like to delete the comment:
Just click Delete and the comment will disappear!