For security reasons, Snapdocs locks your account after 5 unsuccessful attempts are made to log in. After 4 unsuccessful attempts, you see a warning message that your account will be locked if unsuccessful one more time.
After a 5th unsuccessful attempt, your account is locked for 30 minutes. You see the message "Your account has been locked due to suspicious activity. Please try logging in again later."
Note: If you try logging in again within the 30 minute window once your account has been locked, the account is then deactivated and you see the message, "Your account has been deactivated. Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance."
You can get into the account by resetting your password. Just follow our password reset instructions.
When you reset your password, you may be asked for a secondary login code. This code is sent to you via email or text message depending on your settings.