How do I message a company when working with them on an order?

Tristin Himes -

To ask questions and send messages about specific signings to the signing service or title company that contracted you, use the comment feature on each order. Any comments you leave on an order will be sent to the company. 

If you've sent a message but would like to edit your message or delete it, you can also do so. Follow the instructions below to send a message to a company you're working with, to edit a message you've sent, or to delete a message. 

 

How to Send a Message 

1. Login to your account at app.snapdocs.com and click on the order that you'd like to leave a comment on from your dashboard.

2. Leave your message in the box underneath "Message [Company Name]". 

 

3. Once you've typed in your message, click "Create Comment" to send your message to the company. 

 

4. An email, with your comment, will be sent to the signing service or title company that created the order. The comment should also appear on the order page, so that you have a written history of all messages sent between you and the company on Snapdocs.

11-29-2018-comment-on-order.png

 

How to Edit a Message

If you would like to change the message that you've sent, you can edit it. 

1. Hover your mouse over a message that you sent. You should then see a pencil icon and a "X" towards the upper-right corner of the message, as shown below.

11-29-2018-edit-or-delete-comment.png

 

2. To edit your message, click on the pencil icon. You should then have the ability to change your message. To cancel making changes, click "Cancel". To save your changes, click on the "Update Comment" button.

11-29-2018-editing-comment.png

 

3. If your changes were successfully saved, you should now see your updated message.

11-29-2018-edited-comment.png

 

How to Delete a Message

If you would like to delete a message that you've sent, follow these steps.

1. Hover your mouse over a message that you sent. You should then see a pencil icon and a "X" towards the upper-right corner of the message, as shown below.

11-29-2018-edit-or-delete-comment.png

2. To delete your message, click on the "X". You should then see a confirmation message, asking you if you're sure you want to delete the message. Click "Cancel" if you would not like to delete the message. Otherwise, click "Delete" to remove your message. 

11-29-2018-delete-comment-confirmation.png

 

3. If your message has been successfully deleted, you should no longer see it under the messages section on the order.

11-29-2018-deleted-comment.png

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.