Orders touch a number of people, including notaries and clients. To maintain the integrity and security of our system, orders cannot be completely deleted. However, orders can be canceled. Canceled orders are not charged, whether you are on VendorPay or using the classical billing method.
Canceling an order
This can be done on the order detail page. Click the down arrow beside "complete order" and choose "Order canceled."
If there is a signing status on the order, you will not be able to cancel it unless the status has been removed. This can be done simply by clicking on the signing status:
On the window that opens click "Remove Signing Status."
You can then Cancel the order.
If you are not sure whether you need to cancel an order or not, you can always put it on hold.
Re-activating an Order
If an order was canceled by accident or you now have the need to use it, you can re-activate it. To re-activate an order, simply select "Reactivate under" under where it is listed as canceled:
As soon as you do that, it will return to wherever it was in the order flow before you canceled it.