To maintain the integrity and security of our system, orders cannot be completely deleted. However, orders can be canceled. Canceled orders are not charged, whether you are on VendorPay or using the classical billing method. An order can be reactivated after being canceled in case the order needs to be used again or the notary needs to be paid.
Cancel an order
This can be done on the order page. Select the down arrow beside Close order and choose Order canceled.
If there is a signing status on the order, you are not able to cancel it unless the status has been removed.
Note: If the notary has been paid out, the signing status cannot be removed.
To remove the signing status, select either Signing complete or Did not sign (whichever signing status has been added.)
On the window that opens, select Remove Signing Status.
You can then cancel the order.
If you are not sure whether you need to cancel an order or not, you can always put it on hold.
Reactivate an order
If an order was canceled by accident or you now have the need to use it, you can reactivate it. To reactivate an order, select the down arrow next to the Order canceled status and then select Reactivate order.